Well, well…

Sloth and nostalgia — a bad combination. But new things are on the horizon. No doubt I should probably update this place more, but the last few months I’ve seen some pretty radical changes in my life (and in the spirit of too much information): a new move into the wilds of Northern WI tucked into the nook of frigid Lake Superior; a big commitment to a long-suffering girl friend; a start of another degree in an unfamiliar discipline; alien abduction etc.. Anyway, I’m working on it. But really, it’s a good time to be out of it, as reading up on all the NYC Amplify fest reviews other places make me pretty damn jealous I can’t be there. But it sounds like a pretty great time for electro acoustic quackery either way. And that’s pretty exciting. This place will have something new at some point in the future.

In the meantime, if you want to read more of my drivel Tokafi.com has been commissioning a few reviews from me here and there:

Korber.Prins

Buenos Aires Tapes

And while you’re at it check out the rest of the site. They have a new John Butcher interview up, if that’s your thing. I haven’t read it yet, but I bet he mentions quarks (I know I would). Thanks for reading, as always.

Leave a Reply

